•   My parents paid for Navid at Prestige to come fix my garage door last summer, so when it wasn't working, I called him.  He said he would be here by 11 am.

    After looking at it for about 5 minutes, he said he couldn't fix it because it was a Home Depot model.  He was up on the ladder looking at it, so I suggested resetting it or turning it on and off.  He did that, and it worked.

    However, upon his leaving, he told me there was a $150 service charge.  Absolutely ridiculous, and not only will I never use him, my parents will not, nor will anyone I know.  He never said anything about a charge over the phone.

    It's disgusting to take advantage of people like that.  He should be ashamed.  I wish I could give less than one star.

    Update:  Navid just called me to school me on service calls.  He was very aggressive with me on the phone and was yelling.  I'm a little afraid now that he knows where I live.  Scary.

    thumb Lisa d.
    5/10/2019

      Overdue review but I hired Prestige to replace two garage door openers in a 4 car garage last October. They expediently replaced both, were very affordable and extremely meticulous. I would definitely recommend them for your garage door needs.

    thumb Kurt D.
    5/22/2019

      A few months back we had our garage door repaired. I was told the mother board on our unit needed to be replaced and was quoted $335. After discussing options (new over $500 vs repair), I opted to repair it since it was a chain style unit and I could save some money. The unit was working great but a few days ago, the cover fell off on top of my car and broke. Today, the garage door only opened half way. When I attempted to close the garage, I saw sparks come out of the mother board area. After calling, Navid said that he told my wife that the entire thing was falling apart and disintegrating. I'm very confused why he would continue with the install of the mother board after learning the condition of the cover and bracket and that there's a good chance of it falling off. I clearly would have opted for a new unit had I known beforehand when Navid removed the cover the first time to diagnose the problem. Clearly just a rare case considering all the good reviews he has. Just disappointing that he didn't take any responsibility whatsoever.

    thumb Vram A.
    6/13/2019
  •   Navid and his team did an awesome job consulting, delivering and installing the garage door in my home. The Wayne Dalton metal and white laminate glass looks great day and night. The LiftMaster motor he installed is a silent and fast. It's ready for WiFi via MyQ which can be opened and closed with an iPhone.
    Navid was quick to respond when I called and gave me a rough estimate within 10 min over the phone. He came out measured and the door was installed within 6 weeks.

    thumb Lebbeus S.
    6/19/2018

      My garage door broke Wednesday night, basically in open position, malfunction sensor, came half way down onto our car. Oh no who can I call, so many choices...most mixed reviews, but not Prestige. It looked like all reviewers were more than satifisfied with this company. I called Thursday morning, spoke with Navid who arrived at my house promptly, at stated time, was professional, courteous, explained things in a way I understood, gave me a very fair price. Two installers arrived at stated time, polite, professional, great workmanship and we had a brand new garage door, installed by 4pm that same day! This is the first time I didn't get another quote, shop around a bit and I am so pleased with this no hassle, no haggle, stress free company. I saved all info so if I ever have another problem I'll know who to call, also good for giving referrals, which I am confident to do!  Look no further, this is the company to call, you won't be sorry!

    thumb Tammy S.
    12/01/2017

      My experience with Prestige and Navid (the owner) was exceptional. I had a catastrophic garage door failure. The door was in danger of falling on my cars. Navid explained my options and did not try to up sell me. I live in a townhouse so the door had to match the rest of the community. It was a standard size door but need two vents installed. Even with this custom work he was able to get it done the very next day. He is a hands on owner, upfront, thoughtful and professional.

    thumb Scott E.
    3/01/2018
  •   Navid was a pleasure to work with! He was extremely responsive throughout the process of getting our new garage door and we got exactly what we wanted. Our garage door was installed very quickly and painlessly. Navid explained everything we needed to know and delivered everything we were looking for and more! We decided last minute to add on a wireless keypad, and Navid was happy to take care of that as well. Will be referring Prestige Overhead Doors to my friends and family and will be using them for my own future needs. Great experience!

    thumb Ruslan M.
    5/24/2018

      My garage door opener suddenly stopped working over the weekend. My opener was old, needed replacement and I wanted to get it done post haste. On Monday, I started calling around to businesses that replace garage door openers. They all wanted to come out, do measurements, consult and discuss what would be the best option for my garage door. That's fine if you that's what you want -- but I knew what I wanted and certainly didn't want to go another week without a functioning garage door opener. I didn't want a consultation. I just wanted to get the job done. Fortunately, I found a yelp review for Prestige Overhead Doors in Woodland Hills and was impressed by all the positive feedback. So, I called. Spoke to Navid who said he could have the installers out that afternoon. I was unavailable, so we scheduled for the next day. The opener was installed in under an hour and I'm very pleased with it and by the work of the installers... One more thing -- I can't say enough good things about Navid. I was having trouble setting up the opener to work with the HomeLink system in my car. Navid came out to set it up for me the very next day after the installation. I later learned that his wife had just given birth. Now there's a guy who's dedicated to his work. I told him he should have waited until things settle down in his life.  But he had given me his word that he'd be there and he was. He's truly dedicated to his work and he keeps his word. Can't ask for much more than that.

    thumb Al Z.
    7/25/2018

      Navid was the first to respond to my quote request and we had a new garage door installed the same day within a few hours after making first contact.  His guys came out and had the new door with hardware installed in less than an hour.  

    Price was reasonable and the whole process was painless.  I highly recommend Prestige if you have any garage door concerns.

    thumb Pablo P.
    1/13/2019
  •   Did a great job fixing our garage door springs at a great price. Very friendly and quick to respond

    thumb Nick C.
    12/06/2017

      One day my friend was driving and he accidentally had reversed into someone's garage door. As we didn't know what to do, we  looked up some garage door company, one that came up was prestige overhead doors. Navid  was there promptly to assess the damage and fix the problem. More than pleasant to work with. Would recommended for any garage or door emergencies.

    thumb Jack C.
    6/05/2019

      After calling just about every place I could find, Navid was able to give me the best prices and options. He was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and FAST! My garage door was fixed the next morning and has been working flawlessly ever since. I'll definitely be calling next time I need a repair or upgrade.

    thumb Andre A.
    2/07/2018
  •   I met with and got several quotes from different companies before choosing to go with Prestige, not because it was the least expensive, but because it was very clear that Navid was going to go out of his way to do whatever it took to leave me as a satisfied customer. And indeed that's what happened. The sales process was easy and left me confident about the investment I was about to make. Delivery was as promised (I was in a hurry) and the installation was professional. Navid guided me with what would look best for my home and he was 100% on target. The new door looks fantastic and functions beautifully. I especially like that I can control my garage door from my phone!

    I recommend Prestige highly.

    thumb Hayley K.
    4/08/2019

      If I could have given less than one star I would have. Navid came out to my house in Simi Valley and gave us a quote on a garage door. Approx. 1 month later he told us "the quote was over one month old and he no longer services Simi Valley". 2 days later we get a Home Mag in the mail with his advertisement saying he still services Simi Valley. Very unprofessional!!! I don't know if he incorrectly quoted it and no longer wanted to honor the quote or what actually happened. No he was not the lowest price but up until that time he was professional. Waste of my time. I am reposting this review. Someone, I wonder who, indicated this was not a real review. It is very real and I am still disappointed. Not a word from Prestige.

    thumb Teri G.
    6/05/2019

      Called Navid and he returned my call promptly. He said that he'd arrive within 2 hours. He kept me informed of his revised arrival time when he was delayed at another location. He quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem while also identifying additional items for future attention. Will use him in the future.

    thumb Stephen A.
    12/05/2018
  •   I live in Texas but have a vacation home in Los Angeles County (Topanga) where a friend of mine was staying at my vacation house.  My friend said the  garage door wouldn't close all the way upon his trying to close it.  I found Prestige Overhead Doors on Yelp with a lot of 5 star ratings  and called them.  Had to leave a voice message, they called me back in about 5 minutes.  We setup an appointment to check out the problem with my garage door for the next day.  Prestige came when they said they would, fixed the problem (cable that pulls the door up and down came off of it's spool) in short order and billed a very fair price.
    Couldn't be happier with the whole experience, they are now in my contacts for future reference.

    thumb Greg C.
    5/22/2019

      Very reliable, honest company!  I had a huge issue with water leaking into my garage during the recent spring storm of 2019.  In a panic I called several companies when my garage door wouldn't open.  Prestige was super responsive.  They were able to troubleshoot over the phone and help me get my garage door open so my husband could get his car out and go to work.  They sent guys out same day to fix my garage.  The workers were super efficient, friendly and professional.  I truly hope to never run into a garage emergency again but if I do without hesitation I will contact prestige.

    thumb Raumak R.
    5/16/2019

      I called Navid at POHDoors regarding my garage door - I was leaving for work and my door wouldn't close and suddenly jammed.  He was on his way to another service call when I called frantic because my Husband was out of town.  He was very polite and asked some basic questions to see if I could close it till later.  Unfortunately, I was not able too and he went out of his way to come by to fix my door since I was in a hurry.  He was so kind and efficient and was able to get my door closed.   He later was able to come by and fix my door.  He replaced my springs and rollers.  He explained what went wrong , his price was extremely fair and didn't try to sell me anything that I didn't need.

    He not only provides great service and products, he is fair and I will definitely use him in the future and recommend Navid's company to everyone I know!!

    100% Satisfied Customer!

    thumb Nasim F.
    5/11/2019
  •   Navid and his team is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and efficient! Within hours of having our conversation, he arrived to make a repair.  

    His prices are affordable and worth every single penny spent!

    If anyone is looking for garage door installations or even repairs, choose Prestige Overhead Doors! You won't regret it!

    thumb Carla M.
    10/08/2018

      I called after my garage door would not open at all.  One of my springs on my roll up door had broken.  I had an appointment within 15 minutes and within an hour they were at my house.  They replaced both springs and balanced and lubricated my door and it works as good as new.  Quick, Prompt, prepared with the correct parts, and neat,  I couldn't be more satisfied.  I would definitely use them again.

    thumb Dave F.
    1/13/2019

      This company is amazing!
    Navid returned my call in less than 10 minutes. Even though we were out of state at the time, Navid coordinated everything over the phone and helped us on a holiday, thank you!
    The price was very reasonable. I definitively recommend them: professional, responsible, friendly, and very quick to respond. Thank you!

    thumb Val K.
    2/24/2018
  •   Don't even think about calling anyone else!

    Today the spring broke in our garage door so in a panic I called some random company and when they came out the quote was $1,000. I knew something was up and told the guy to leave. I hit the computer fast and found Presitge Overhead Doors which had the most amazing reviews. I explained my predicament to Navid and he told me not to worry he would come out today. One hour later I have my garage door up and running for $100's less. Navid is professional, licensed and insured, clean truck, nicely dressed and so personable. I cannot wait to refer Navid and Presitige Overhead Doors to our friends. We could not be happier!!!

    thumb Dee S.
    4/03/2019

      I made the mistake of not pulling my car in all the way and the door hit my car, bent the door and broke the glass window. Navid came to the rescue today and fixed my door right away. He gave me the option of a new panel or to fix it the best he could, I chose the cheaper fix and he did a great job making it look like new. No need for a new door and money saved. He was very honest and up front. It's nice to meet people that you can trust when it comes to repairs in your home. Thank you Navid!

    thumb Anastasia K.
    5/24/2018

      Navid came out the same day I called. I didn't have to haggle and was happy with the quote. They came out when promised and installed beautifully, programmed the three doors and left the space clean. Couldn't ask for more!

    thumb Larry R.
    1/16/2019
  •   Very impressed with Navid and his service. He was honest and solved my problem without trying to upsell me on something I didn't need. I would definitely recommend him and use him again. Class act!

    thumb Lisa R.
    4/25/2019

      I had some issues with my garage wood sectional garage door being out of square with opening. I contacted Navid at Prestige Overhead Doors. He answered my call, asked for a couple of pictures and gave an estimate. We set an appointment and his guys were on time and went to work. Very professional and experienced. They even lubricated my door and gave me maintenance tips. Highly recommended!

    thumb R J.
    12/09/2017

      Great service, with a smile.  Showed when they said they would show and were faster and more efficient than expected.  Did a great job.

    thumb Mike S.
    11/11/2017
  •   For the past 3 months we have been doing a remodel on my Grandparents house.  Trying to update the house, without doing any major demolition has been a tough task. Through this process we have had difficulty in finding fair estimates, due to the house location. We are fixing the house up for a rental.

    Prestige Overhead Doors was the only company we hired that completed the work in a timely manner and had fair prices.  Navid, the owner; was relatable, understanding (with the stresses of money and what stress comes with construction).  It was a pleasure to work with this company, and this gentleman.  

    I would recommend this company to my closest friends and family, I trust them.

    thumb Chris D.
    10/17/2018

      I needed someone to do a quick repair. I was lucky to have Navid and his team arrive same day and get the job done efficiently. I can't thank them enough for making this an easy and quick process.  I couldn't be happier with the end product. I will definitely use them again. Their prices are affordable and they deliver great results. I will recommend them to all my family, friends and coworkers. Just an overall wonderful experience!

    thumb Adena S.
    11/15/2018

      Honestly I can't say enough about Navid as his team. Our garage door is the clear glass door with the blue A on the deck. He and his team were quick to respond, gave a quote in line with others and had the best Yelp rating by far. So I decided to go with them over 6 other vendors. I was not disappointed! Navid is so easy to work with, absolutely professional and he got the job done before my Christmas party. It was a tight space and they made it work and the outcome is beyond expectation. I am so pleased. If you need a door use Navid. Do not look any further!

    thumb Laura Beth A.
    12/30/2017